Our Blog

Canada Announces Visa-Free Travel Expansion for 13 Countries

On June 6, 2023, Canada announced the addition of 13 countries to the electronic travel authorization (eTA) program. To qualify for an eTA, individuals must have held a Canadian visa in the last 10 years or possess a valid United States non-immigrant visa.

The countries included in the expansion are Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Costa Rica, Morocco, Panama, Philippines, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Seychelles, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, and Uruguay.

The expansion is expected to boost travel, tourism, and economic benefits while strengthening global bonds with the 13 countries. Furthermore, the expansion is expected to alleviate the visa caseload by diverting thousands of applications and reducing processing times, which can currently take several months.

For more information, contact our office today.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *